Automotive

Tesla Ownership Experience (Car Talk ONLY)

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 28th, 2024 10:41 pm
Sep 30, 2007
446 posts
138 upvotes
Toronto
lobo wrote: Anyone noticing a bit more battery recently when the car is idle/sleeping? I lost 5% in 24 hours with the car basically just sitting in the garage. I wasn't checking it with the app but I do run Teslamate but that shouldn't be waking the car up and I've been running that for six months and didn't experience this kind of loss before. Could it be because of the colder weather and the car is doing "something" which uses up some battery?
+1, with sentry on 24x7. It used to be 8-9% a day 2 years ago, then became 7%-ish after a year... now we're at 5
Jul 30, 2010
231 posts
165 upvotes
Terrebonne
Mobile service will be here friday to check my charging door. Model 3 2020
Deal Addict
Dec 31, 2003
2808 posts
83 upvotes
Calgary
not impressed so far...I was originally supposed to get the car on 14th, got pushed to 21st, then 29th, now I'm being told 30th. Part still hasn't arrived, I guess they're hoping it'll get here by Friday and they can give it to me on 30th.

guess ill still be driving this turd kia forte for now :(.
RIG SPECS: ASUS CROSSHAIR VIII DARK HERO X570 - Ryzen 9 5900x @ 5GHz - XPG 32GB @ 3200MHz - MSI RTX 4090 - EVGA SUPERNOVA 1000W G2 PSU - AORUS Gen 4 M.2 1TB SSD
HEATWARE
Deal Addict
May 3, 2005
2684 posts
1403 upvotes
Woodbridge
p110232 wrote: +1, with sentry on 24x7. It used to be 8-9% a day 2 years ago, then became 7%-ish after a year... now we're at 5
No that's not it. It's parked at home and I don't have sentry mode enabled when at home.
Deal Addict
Jul 30, 2015
1015 posts
1056 upvotes
2020 Model Y. Issue with heatpump (heat stopped working at -13c on my way to work). Booked an appointment @ Tesla Montreal. Car got in this morning at 9:00AM, they gave me a LR RWD Model 3 loaner with free supercharging.