[The Bay] Breville Bambino Automatic Espresso machine

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 3rd, 2020 6:48 pm
[OP]
Oct 19, 2018
9 posts
24 upvotes

[The Bay] Breville Bambino Automatic Espresso machine

Note this is not the Bambino Plus(currently $479 at ECS Coffee | $399 BestBuy backorder)- this the original Bambino.

2 year warranty
Automatic espresso machine

I'm a beginner so interested in picking one up for home.

Nov 27 UPDATE: Rakuten has 12% cashback for The Bay as of today- this cashback offer is in effect until end of day, November 27 so that effectively brings this to $263 before taxes.

Nov 30 UPDATE SOLD OUT. I see some got this for $190 with The Bay 10% coupon code and were successful in getting a price adjustment. I will try and do the same but the product page is now removed..
Last edited by AmandaN418 on Dec 1st, 2020 1:14 am, edited 6 times in total.
37 replies
Deal Addict
Apr 4, 2017
1305 posts
362 upvotes
Toronto
Come with grinder? Compare to breville 870xl?
Deal Addict
Aug 15, 2010
1839 posts
294 upvotes
ysl5710 wrote: Come with grinder? Compare to breville 870xl?
Did you click the link? No it doesn't come with a grinder. This is basically the Bambino Plus without the auto froth feature.

If you need a grinder, then this might not be for you. If you want an espresso maker that takes up the least amount of counter space, this is what you want.
How can an ant carry twenty times its body weight, but root beer floats are still delicious?
Deal Addict
Aug 15, 2010
1839 posts
294 upvotes
That's a solid deal. They're back ordered all over Canada for whatever reason, stock is expected back in the next two weeks from what I've been told.

For people looking at espresso machines around this level, Jame Hoffman's video is good. This made me go with the Bambino Plus as it met my needs best and my wife won't hate it.

How can an ant carry twenty times its body weight, but root beer floats are still delicious?
Dec 3, 2009
283 posts
49 upvotes