• Oct 13th, 2021 3:22 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Oct 29, 2002
1892 posts
242 upvotes
Vancouver

Toronto Car Rental Options

Nowhere seems to have cars available for this weekend aside from the airport which is a real hassle.

I reserved from a place called Advantage Car Rentals but they just called me 3 days after making my reservation to tell me it's a wait and see approach and they can't guarantee anything. That's really frustrating. You can even go to their site now and still reserve a car.

Anyone have any ideas on where I can find a car rental?
7 replies
Nov 13, 2019
51 posts
26 upvotes
that really sucks ! since they are the ones renegading - maybe you should try to get some extra credits . But the car rental shortage is very real. As an alternative, you can try turo (https://turo.com) ( although i have no personal experience) - apparently its like uber for rental cars .good luck !
Deal Guru
Sep 6, 2002
10566 posts
3890 upvotes
If you really need a car I say go to airport.

You might have some luck doing pick up airport drop off another location. (Usually no fee for doing this the other, however way might be a fee for “in town” drop off). However May cut the pain. You describe of getting to/from airport.

All roads sort of lead to the airport transit wise. It can’t be that bad can it? There’s some handy go buses that use the 407

The industry’s needs to stop accepting reservations without a. Credit card and 72 hour cancellation fee or a deposit.

How can they predict demand when many people book multiple reservations. Hence the wait and see
Last edited by GangStarr on Aug 19th, 2021 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Autocorrect sucks
Deal Addict
Jun 6, 2007
1678 posts
182 upvotes
Toronto
chowder wrote: Nowhere seems to have cars available for this weekend aside from the airport which is a real hassle.
Just searched for you using Kayak. I see 2 locations that have cars for this Friday to Monday rental.

$415 from Dollar 398 Steeles West, Thornhill