• Last Updated:
  • Feb 26th, 2006 10:55 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Feb 24, 2006
1 posts

Toronto Restaurant Gift Certificates

I am new to Toronto and was wondering if anyone ever heard of menupalace? I am thinking of buying one of their gift certificates for my friend, but i am not sure if they actually work.

I am concerned because when i went to look at the forums on menupalace there are very few postings. Has anyone ever heard of this website? Do people actually use it? How can i tell if a website is popular?

Here is a link to the forums, this is why i am not sure if their gift certificates are any good. Can someone have a look and tell me what they think.
Share:
7 replies
Deal Addict
Aug 8, 2005
3418 posts
92 upvotes
GTA
I signed up for a MenuPalace card, years ago. It was supposed to give you a discount at participating restaurants. Tried it at 3 or 4 places which had been listed on the site and/or had a MenuPalace sign on their door, and NOT ONE would accept the card.....
Banned
Aug 19, 2005
385 posts
Squiggles wrote:I signed up for a MenuPalace card, years ago. It was supposed to give you a discount at participating restaurants. Tried it at 3 or 4 places which had been listed on the site and/or had a MenuPalace sign on their door, and NOT ONE would accept the card.....
so did you ever get in touch with menupalace and file a complaint?
Deal Addict
Aug 8, 2005
3418 posts
92 upvotes
GTA
It was a free card, and I was pretty sure it wouldn't work when I signed up for it, so I wasn't too upset.

At the time, I also had yet to be initiated to the world of RedFlagDeals and the complain to gain strategy often employed by RFDers. I would likely try to contact the MenuPalace people were it to have happened today.
Feb 25, 2006
1 posts
Interesting that your card was never accepted. I have their card for about 2 years now, and used it at least 20 times, and never had a problem. It was always accepted no questions asked.