• Last Updated:
  • Nov 15th, 2018 2:36 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Nov 7, 2018
1 posts

Toronto Star reporter looking for Black Friday shoppers

I'm a Toronto-based writer and editor. I'm currently working on a Toronto Star story about dedicated Black Friday shoppers — their strategies for finding the best deals and dealing with crowds and their best-ever finds.

I'm looking for people to speak with. If you love Black Friday shopping, I'd love to chat Smiling Face With Open Mouth
Share:
11 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 3, 2007
2065 posts
517 upvotes
Honestly been doing it year after year. With our dollar dropping about 5 years ago, hasn't been much of a point to risk shopping in USA. That being said, Canadian stores try their best.

RFD is my strategy. Especially for TVs. I'm waiting on the annual BF TV comparison price/feature chart to come out.
Oct 13, 2013
45 posts
38 upvotes
Vancouver
My strategy is avoiding advocacy news outlets like the Toronto Star.
Oct 13, 2013
45 posts
38 upvotes
Vancouver
Hey 'reporter' guy... if you want a good Black Friday deal, you should buy your own stock. It's selling for $0.90, which is a bargain compared to the $30 it once was.
Nov 14, 2014
421 posts
224 upvotes
Mississauga, ON
How about we discuss ideas to stop media from doing propaganda, war lies and protecting real criminals (what happened to the Panama leaks??).

You know....real journalism
Deal Fanatic
Jan 6, 2004
8268 posts
2012 upvotes
Mississauga
whyami wrote: How about we discuss ideas to stop media from doing propaganda, war lies and protecting real criminals (what happened to the Panama leaks??).

It dun sell dem dere papers no more. With all the decline in sales its hard to retain journalists to cover real news.
Oct 13, 2013
45 posts
38 upvotes
Vancouver
Avenger wrote: It dun sell dem dere papers no more. With all the decline in sales its hard to retain journalists to cover real news.