• Mar 5th, 2006 10:51 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Feb 20, 2005
1864 posts
35 upvotes
Scaborough
Look at the program requirements to see what courses you must take to get into the program. Then if you still have room for electives choose some bird courses or a substitute for a required course.
Deal Expert
Oct 27, 2003
18444 posts
9757 upvotes
Greater Toronto Area
I graduated from Schulich. The director of accounting used to be Al Rosen, one of the best forensic accountants in Canada. He has since left but their UFE pass rate is still one of the highest of all the schools, to the best of my knowledge.

Schulich is known for its marketing and accounting programs, not so much for investment banking.

If you want to go into accounting give Schulich consideration. Their program is really rigorous.
Deal Addict
Feb 16, 2005
2731 posts
36 upvotes
Toronto
I chose my courses for next year today, and since I'm aiming at Waterloo, I decided to grab the seven courses rather than four plus a coop.

English
Principals of Financial Accounting
Mathematics of Data Management
Introduction to International Business
Organizational Studies (Human Resources)
Personal Fitness
Exercise Science

A bunch of them are easy as hell.

Now for my second question, to those who are in Waterloo, what was your average, along with your mark with Calculus? I want to know so if I need to, I'll drop Calculus and take it next year since I'm not doing all that well.
Deal Addict
Mar 9, 2003
1017 posts
50 upvotes
FearSonic wrote:I chose my courses for next year today, and since I'm aiming at Waterloo, I decided to grab the seven courses rather than four plus a coop.

English
Personal Fitness
Exercise Science

Now for my second question, to those who are in Waterloo, what was your average, along with your mark with Calculus? I want to know so if I need to, I'll drop Calculus and take it next year since I'm not doing all that well.