Investing

*** The unofficial RBC Direct Investing thread ***

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 6th, 2020 4:07 pm
Banned
Nov 23, 2018
592 posts
516 upvotes
I made a sale today. But the cash position and the stock position isn't updated for like an hour already.
I can't even place a buy order because the positions aren't updated.

I might have to switch back to Questrade next year.
Deal Addict
Oct 14, 2015
1188 posts
862 upvotes
joooooooe wrote: Where can I find the 10 digits account number? I only see the 9 digits one. Sorry newbie here...
The 10-digit account number is on the official statement.

see "view & manage documents".
Dec 19, 2018
30 posts
7 upvotes
IrwinW wrote: The 10-digit account number is on the official statement.

see "view & manage documents".
I did. But it says I don't have any statement. I only have an TSFA account there, no trading, etc. Is that why?
Deal Addict
Oct 14, 2015
1188 posts
862 upvotes
joooooooe wrote: I did. But it says I don't have any statement. I only have an TSFA account there, no trading, etc. Is that why?
If it's a new account, there won't be a statement until month end.
Not sure if they issue statements if there is no activity in the account. Probably not.

ADDED:
The account number also shows on the "confirmation notice" of all transactions.
There must be at least one transaction from when you opened the account, unless its just a cash balance.
Allow two days for transactions to settle, before you see the "confirmation notice".
Dec 19, 2018
30 posts
7 upvotes
IrwinW wrote: If it's a new account, there won't be a statement until month end.
Not sure if they issue statements if there is no activity in the account. Probably not.

ADDED:
The account number also shows on the "confirmation notice" of all transactions.
There must be at least one transaction from when you opened the account, unless its just a cash balance.
Allow two days for transactions to settle, before you see the "confirmation notice".