• Last Updated:
  • Dec 28th, 2017 1:34 pm
Tags:
None
Jul 26, 2008
168 posts
48 upvotes
Gibbys B-stock has "sale ends Nov-27". I don't know the price of B-stock products though so I can't tell what the actual sale is. Anyone say if there are good deals?
Deal Addict
Oct 2, 2006
1626 posts
294 upvotes
The Trees wrote: Gibbys B-stock has "sale ends Nov-27". I don't know the price of B-stock products though so I can't tell what the actual sale is. Anyone say if there are good deals?

Someone else can confirm, because I'm relatively new to shopping for receivers, but I think gibbys sale is always ending "today". Yesterday it said sales end nov26th.
Dec 16, 2006
379 posts
63 upvotes
Sony STR-DN1080 is highly recommended in online reviews. But I'm seeing less enthusiasm in forums when compared to other mid-range AVRs, like Denon AVR-X2300W, or maybe I'm mistaken. If sound quality is the main thing I'm after which one you experts recommend? Or will I head/feel the difference? Thanks!
Mar 20, 2013
24 posts
13 upvotes
Lethbridge
Yeah. I've been watching the "sale ends" dates for the last couple of days. It seems they keep adjusting by one day. I hope these sales continue to be offered this way because I will eventually pull the trigger. I've already spent too much on other things on Black Friday.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Aug 25, 2010
4923 posts
869 upvotes
Oscar11 wrote: Someone else can confirm, because I'm relatively new to shopping for receivers, but I think gibbys sale is always ending "today". Yesterday it said sales end nov26th.
Yeah, and 3 days ago, it said "sale ends Nov 24th". I woudn't pay much attention to that date, they put an end date just to push you to buy.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Aug 25, 2010
4923 posts
869 upvotes