Expired Hot Deals

[Visions Electronics] 50% off Boss 6.75" Touchscreen Double-DIN In Dash Receiver with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto

[OP]
May 28, 2012
32 posts
178 upvotes
Vancouver, BC

[Visions Electronics] 50% off Boss 6.75" Touchscreen Double-DIN In Dash Receiver with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto

Update:
Visions quoted me $135 for installation. And I have to buy extra cables and frame which cost $50 more. I decided to install myself and ordered the supporting parts. Surprisingly, it’s pretty easy and straight forward.

Available online and in-store. Save an extra $5.94 if you choose to pick up in-store.

I ordered one and will try to install it myself for my mother in law's old Toyota.
pic.png
1.jpg

I have no experience of installing such aftermarket kit. Hopefully, I don't need to spend another $200 to hire a pro.

This model does not include satellite navigation (but you got Carplay or Android Auto). Comparing to other similar products, $198 is a great deal.
Last edited by rqiu07 on Oct 14th, 2019 8:10 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Thread Summary
Does it fit your car? What other supporting kits you need? Check this:
https://www.crutchfield.ca/p_104BVCP968 ... 9685A.html

Thanks to Duuuuude
155 replies
Dec 8, 2012
566 posts
221 upvotes
Calgary
how do you make those things working with wheel volume/radio control buttons?
Sep 5, 2018
29 posts
34 upvotes
Does anyone know if something like this would go into a 2014 Kia Rondo? I've tried searching online for what would fit, but I come across dead ends a lot in sites not having any information on this car. Apparently, it doesn't exist for many sites.
Jan 11, 2013
61 posts
34 upvotes
Toronto
Are these one-size-fit all? I have a 2007 Golf that I'd love to put something like this in (it currently only has a cassette deck)
Feb 18, 2007
362 posts
369 upvotes
Toronto
People asking these questions above, honestly really means you shouldn't install yourself.