Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert

Voxelab Aquila 3D Printer (Ender 3 v2 "Clone") - ~$224CAD no tax

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 29th, 2022 3:34 pm
Deal Addict
Jul 21, 2008
1571 posts
1832 upvotes
GTA
Total noob question but I feel like there are some really knowledgeable people that could answer this: How much does it cost to get started printing little objects here and there like GoPro mounts and adapters? I want to start basic but not so basic that the machine will break within a few dozen prints.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 15, 2005
6513 posts
2187 upvotes
YEG
This voxelab printer and a $25 roll of PLA+ will allow you to print 50-60 mounts and adapters. PLA+ is a slightly modified version of PLA but is tougher and a easier to print. Mech Solutions PLA+ has been good to me.

You're doing something wrong if the printer breaks after a dozen prints. It's more likely you'll do something silly and break or scratch up the glass bed.
⬆⬆⬇⬇⬅➡⬅➡BA
Apr 30, 2007
179 posts
52 upvotes
Ok, after debating on this for almost a week I decided to bite. Needed a new hobbie and even if this doesn't turn out the way I hope, for this price I can sell it later and still won't feel bad.

Thanks Op and all the informative posts.
Deal Addict
May 14, 2005
2632 posts
1627 upvotes
Markham
Slono wrote: Total noob question but I feel like there are some really knowledgeable people that could answer this: How much does it cost to get started printing little objects here and there like GoPro mounts and adapters? I want to start basic but not so basic that the machine will break within a few dozen prints.
those mounts are easy to print, i've printed many for friends and family

you can buy this printer, or an ender 3... 1 roll of PLA is around $15
just need the base printer and a roll of material.