VPN 3 years 3 months - $79 USD + earn 50% cash back Rakuten US

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 26th, 2022 12:22 am
Deal Fanatic
Jan 12, 2005
5052 posts
1695 upvotes
Mississauga
Any issue cashing US cheques or Canadian banks will process US cheques?
Oct 1, 2005
624 posts
481 upvotes
Kitchener
cerealkiller wrote: FYI , I had been using PIA for over 7 years now, I mainly use it for torrent. I had received maybe 1-2 of those copyright email due to myself forgot to turn on the VPN app in all these years. However, in 2020 I had received 2. Both of which I’m 100% sure I had VPN turned on . My conclusion is that PIA is leaking info. I had in fact not been using torrent and waiting for 1 year passing to do so again. I can’t say which VPN is safe to use but I would stay away from PIA if torrenting is ur main use.
You likely did not have VPN turned on, either that or the connection temporarily failed in which case it just uses your normal connection. You need to set it up so everything stops if VPN goes down. I think their PC app has a kill switch but not sure how reliable it is.

I have been torrenting on PIA for 10 years, no letters from ISP. All the downloading happens on my Synology with this Docker container (there’s many others that work similarly). It lets me have it so only torrent goes through VPN and if VPN goes down, nothing can leak. If I had to worry about it manually no doubt I would’ve slipped by now.
Deal Fanatic
Sep 16, 2013
5541 posts
3541 upvotes
SW ON
cerealkiller wrote: FYI , I had been using PIA for over 7 years now, I mainly use it for torrent. I had received maybe 1-2 of those copyright email due to myself forgot to turn on the VPN app in all these years. However, in 2020 I had received 2. Both of which I’m 100% sure I had VPN turned on . My conclusion is that PIA is leaking info. I had in fact not been using torrent and waiting for 1 year passing to do so again. I can’t say which VPN is safe to use but I would stay away from PIA if torrenting is ur main use.