[Walmart] 26" Columbia Compax Men's Folding Bike (and others), $75, YMMV

• Last Updated:
  • Jun 27th, 2020 5:38 pm
Deal Addict
Sep 7, 2012
2709 posts
792 upvotes
West
gyu138 wrote: What does it mean when it says out of stock but it shows quantity of 1-2?
It means they have 1-2 in stock. Seemed pretty accurate when I went to Walmart; a bike showing 1 in stock had one on the rack, a bike showing 2 in stock had two on the rack. Now it doesn’t mean the store’s inventory count is always accurate, and it is possible that items are in the store but sitting in the back warehouse.
On the Koodo $40 for 8GB Plan 😉
Deal Fanatic
Dec 3, 2006
5222 posts
1553 upvotes
EliteJay wrote:
This is solid info my man. I think I'm definitely gonna go with the power tool batteries. The biggest I have is a Ryobi 5ah 40V, but I will start keeping my eyes peeled for 56V and bigger. It's a shame I'm only learning about this now, because I saw quite a few Home Depots clearing out batteries after snowblower season ended, including the Ego 56V's aaargh! This seems so much easier and cost efficient than DIY'ing the battery packs.
*RFD - once you're in there's no getting out.*

*If you wanna buy something, wait for it! Eventually RFD will post it and something in your pants will feel awesome that you waited: your wallet.*
Jan 4, 2019
441 posts
426 upvotes
I picked up one of the Columbia Fix x1 700C Steel Fixie Bike. The associate couldn't believe the price. It rides nicely! OP, you are my hero <3
Apr 25, 2018
64 posts
94 upvotes
Ottawa, ON
rubadubspawn wrote: I ended up bringing the fixie to a bike shop as I couldn't figure out how to get the rear brakes working. I have some mechanical skill but not much lol.