634 posts
1290 upvotes
Mississauga

[Walmart] cloth diapers charlie banana on clearance

28 replies
Feb 22, 2009
171 posts
12 upvotes
Bought a bunch to dabble into cloth diapering! Our 4-month has mild-moderate diaper rash that we can't seem to get rid of or just keeps coming back.
May 23, 2017
470 posts
248 upvotes
Thank you! We're expecting a newborn in March and cloth diapers were on the list of stuff we still needed to buy. This looks like a great deal.

Since we are total newbies to this: how many should I purchase? And will these resize well enough to get us from newborn -> toddler phase?
May 23, 2017
470 posts
248 upvotes
Also: should we just go with the inserts that come with the diaper, or would buying a separate pack of disposable liners make our lives easier?
Nov 10, 2003
151 posts
80 upvotes
New Westminster

Was thinking I might do cloth too, video sold me off it. I'd pretty much always want to use a liner and they cost the same as the diaper.
Deal Fanatic
May 9, 2009
5808 posts
1649 upvotes
Montreal
jk9088 wrote: Thank you! We're expecting a newborn in March and cloth diapers were on the list of stuff we still needed to buy. This looks like a great deal.

Since we are total newbies to this: how many should I purchase? And will these resize well enough to get us from newborn -> toddler phase?
jk9088 wrote: Also: should we just go with the inserts that come with the diaper, or would buying a separate pack of disposable liners make our lives easier?
Congratulations!

I can't speak to this specific brand, but a good cloth diaper should last until your kid is potty trained. These seem to lack snaps in the crotch area (example here) which allow for a snugger fit on younger babies. We opted to start are kids on cloth diapers around 6 months when they started eating solids. Before that, you're changing diapers 10-12 times a day and poop is harder to clean.