Expired Hot Deals

[Walmart] Royal Purple Full Synthetic $19/4.73L [YMMV]

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 17th, 2020 8:12 pm
Mar 14, 2006
437 posts
88 upvotes
Vancouver
I've been using RP on my VQ35DE for a good 12 years now, Originally was using Mobil 1 5W30 when I first got the car then forums swayed me to German Castrol 0W30 for a few years then saw RP 5W30 on sale down in the states and bought some and been using it ever since. No issues with the engine after 15 years, can't say the same for the rest of it as it gets older and older.

First time I've seen it cheap here in Canada, always had to just hop across the border to pick up some.
Dec 16, 2015
133 posts
139 upvotes
Sundre, AB
FYI penzoil platitum and Mobil 1 are on sale at crappy Tire this week. At least in my neck of the woods and the weights I use. Didn't check other. But 5L PP was 32.99
[OP]
Deal Addict
Mar 8, 2005
1724 posts
242 upvotes
BC
even though i bought this ..
i still feel costco kirkland synthetic is still the best deal.. 2 x 4.73 for $35 , all weights. only had 0w20 and 5w20 last i checked.
Oct 26, 2007
303 posts
176 upvotes
Good deal but it's not HPS which is RP's top of the line.
Apr 9, 2019
36 posts
27 upvotes
I picked up the remaining 5w20 at my local Walmart. Just enough for 1 oil change. I'll test it at the lab and post the reference data here for anyone's interest in a few days.
Feb 13, 2019
158 posts
53 upvotes
battleponcho wrote: I picked up the remaining 5w20 at my local Walmart. Just enough for 1 oil change. I'll test it at the lab and post the reference data here for anyone's interest in a few days.
Used to Drive Sprint Cars Open Wheel Used Redline Oil Curious to see the results
Apr 9, 2019
36 posts
27 upvotes
Programmer97 wrote: Used to Drive Sprint Cars Open Wheel Used Redline Oil Curious to see the results
Me too. Anything in particular you are interested in for the results?
Deal Fanatic
Mar 17, 2003
7288 posts
427 upvotes
Port Moody