Fashion & Beauty

watch lovers....what's your favorite watch?

Deal Guru
Oct 27, 2003
13845 posts
4307 upvotes
Toronto
What's a good source for high quality leather straps and nato straps at good prices?
Deal Guru
Oct 27, 2003
13845 posts
4307 upvotes
Toronto
Asoul wrote: Probably because no one can get their hands on any.
What's the procedure for newbies to get themselves on waitlists for the new Rolexes, in Toronto?

Is it true that you have to have a relationship with the AD to even get on the list? Do you have to buy less popular models to be put on the waitlist for more popular Rolex models?

My most expensive watches have been Tissot or Steinhart so I'm new to this world.
Deal Expert
Jan 15, 2006
15088 posts
12426 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Kurtz7834 wrote: What's the procedure for newbies to get themselves on waitlists for the new Rolexes, in Toronto?

Is it true that you have to have a relationship with the AD to even get on the list? Do you have to buy less popular models to be put on the waitlist for more popular Rolex models?

My most expensive watches have been Tissot or Steinhart so I'm new to this world.
Really hard to get onto a list now. From what I've seen though people have been having luck at Raffi in Yorkdale for Submariners, but you need to pay in full upfront. My AD doesn't put new clients on a list as they have too many loyal customers already and can't even fulfill those orders! I've been buying Rolex before they became super popular and have bought less desirable pieces in the past. I've been able to get pieces I want, but with some wait.

Basically hoping to purchase most professional series Rolex at MSRP is pretty much impossible.
Deal Guru
Aug 6, 2001
14715 posts
2709 upvotes
Stuck in a Box
Kurtz7834 wrote: What's the procedure for newbies to get themselves on waitlists for the new Rolexes, in Toronto?

Best to enjoy that Steinhart, the quality and feel is pretty darn close to Tudors.. waitlist on Rolex is just madness.
Oct 27, 2012
866 posts