Students

What are my chances to get into the mentioned universities in Canada with the following credentials

[OP]
Mar 30, 2018
5 posts
1 upvote

What are my chances to get into the mentioned universities in Canada with the following credentials

The universities I have successfully applied to are:- (undergrad programs)

1.York University ( Criminology and Law and Society)
2.Carleton University ( Criminology and BA law)
3.University of Victoria( BA political science)

My academic credentials are:-
7.6 GPA in grade 10th
86% in grade 11th finals
88% in grade 11th mid term
91% 12th predicted(based on my 12th grade mid term)
12th final result will come in may till then ill receive a conditional offer based on the mentioned )
7.5 score in IELTS

P.s these were all documents I was asked to submit.
And I’m an Indian international student
6 replies
Jan 31, 2016
67 posts
21 upvotes
Burnaby, BC
You will get in. Your grades are pretty good. But really... you would travel all the way from India to get an Bachelor of Arts degree? You can get one in India at a cheaper price. Then, you can come here to get master's degree.

If you plan for skilled immigration, I would focus on English testing and get a Bachelor's in India.

If you plan to actually come here to find a job after graduating with that degree then that is a poor decision my friend.Face With Tears Of Joy
Sep 29, 2014
217 posts
183 upvotes
Toronto, ON
papermoney wrote: You will get in. Your grades are pretty good. But really... you would travel all the way from India to get an Bachelor of Arts degree? You can get one in India at a cheaper price. Then, you can come here to get master's degree.

If you plan for skilled immigration, I would focus on English testing and get a Bachelor's in India.

If you plan to actually come here to find a job after graduating with that degree then that is a poor decision my friend.Face With Tears Of Joy
100% this.