None
[OP]
Nov 24, 2009
36 posts
8 upvotes
toronto

what other designations/ certificates should I take while studying CPA

Yo,

So here I am studying for the CPA but figured that I should take another certification as well while at it because the CPA studies are quite managable and allow me to have quite a bit of spare time. Any suggestions as to what certifications I can take? Ideally it would be something that I can finish within a year or two max and would be a great supplement to my career in financial analysis. Let's hear it!
13 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 10, 2012
3620 posts
1043 upvotes
Canada
do you even work in the related field to have "spare" time?
Deal Addict
Feb 14, 2016
1754 posts
1176 upvotes
Yo just focus on one at a time yo
or get CFA
Banned
Mar 11, 2016
2081 posts
867 upvotes
yes...if you aspire to be middle/upper mgmt look into courses towards CFA or MBA......$$$$$$
[OP]
Nov 24, 2009
36 posts
8 upvotes
toronto
badsha wrote: do you even work in the related field to have "spare" time?
I'm a financial analyst for an investment firm. my work is highly cyclical and for 6 or so months of the year there is a lot of downtime when I'm not dealing with financial statement preparation and audit work. So yes, there are times when I have a lot of spare time and I'm trying to figure out if I can do some other valuable studies during this time rather than just surf the internet.
Deal Addict
Feb 14, 2016
1754 posts
1176 upvotes
Washe wrote: I'm a financial analyst for an investment firm. my work is highly cyclical and for 6 or so months of the year there is a lot of downtime when I'm not dealing with financial statement preparation and audit work. So yes, there are times when I have a lot of spare time and I'm trying to figure out if I can do some other valuable studies during this time rather than just surf the internet.
how are you working for an investment firm without cpa, cfa? kinda seemd like minimum requirement to even work in business field nowadays