What University to choose?

[OP]
Jan 20, 2008
103 posts
2 upvotes
London, ON

What University to choose?

Hi guys,

just wanted to know your opinions. I am a Fanshawe College Graduate and I have a few options laid out for me. I have narrowed it down to 2.

Option1: Nipissing University
Length: 1 year
Degree: Bachelors of Commerce - Accounting Major

Option 2: Ryerson University
Length: 2 years
Degree: Bachelors of Commerce - Entrepeneurship or Finance Major

I would like to know which route you guys would take. I graduated from Fanshawe's Busienss Administration accounting program and have background in Finance. But does the name matter anymore? and If so how important is it. i have till the end of the month to accept one. I don't understand why so late but that is what their letters say. So please detail as to why you would choose one over the otehr so i can gain a better depth and hopeful help me make the right decision.
13 replies
Deal Addict
Jan 2, 2008
3972 posts
677 upvotes
haixin wrote: Hi guys,

just wanted to know your opinions. I am a Fanshawe College Graduate and I have a few options laid out for me. I have narrowed it down to 2.

Option1: Nipissing University
Length: 1 year
Degree: Bachelors of Commerce - Accounting Major

Option 2: Ryerson University
Length: 2 years
Degree: Bachelors of Commerce - Entrepeneurship or Finance Major

I would like to know which route you guys would take. I graduated from Fanshawe's Busienss Administration accounting program and have background in Finance. But does the name matter anymore? and If so how important is it. i have till the end of the month to accept one. I don't understand why so late but that is what their letters say. So please detail as to why you would choose one over the otehr so i can gain a better depth and hopeful help me make the right decision.