Health & Wellness

Where to find N95 Masks

[OP]
Nov 10, 2014
88 posts
19 upvotes
Windsor, ON

Where to find N95 Masks

Hi All, I know N95 masks are impossible to find these days but I need some for home renovation work. As of today, Sept 16, 2020 does anyone know where I can buy N95 masks or what website should I be looking at when inventory does become available again. Thank you!
103 replies
Apr 10, 2019
440 posts
872 upvotes
Ottawa
You need to hit up drywall supplier stores. All the drywallers these days can't find disposable masks so they're using a 3M half-face respirator (~$30) something like this https://www.uline.ca/BL_1092/3M-Half-Face-Respirators and disposable N95 filters (~$3 but sold in bulk) something like this: https://www.amazon.ca/10PCS-Particulate ... 9716560011 and a pair of cartridges ($20)

Fairly easy to find since most people don't want to look like even more of an idiot than wearing a disposable N95 in public.

Disclaimer I'm a contractor and this is the only thing they've been using since March.
Deal Addict
Jan 2, 2015
2235 posts
1750 upvotes
NOT centre of Univer…
I havent found any N95 for ages, but have seen the KN95 at a lot of places. I got mine at Costco
Last edited by Macx2mommy on Nov 30th, 2020 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
On a 'smart' device that isn't always so smart. So please forgive the autocorrects and typos. If it bothers you, then don't read my posts, but don't waste my time correcting me. If you can get past the typos, then my posts generally have some value.
Deal Addict
Apr 5, 2007
1626 posts
809 upvotes
Canada
Nov 17, 2018
136 posts
81 upvotes
Just purchased 3M 8511 from https://bcfasteners.com, $44.05 / 10 pieces, grand total after shipping and taxes.
It has a valve, so I have to put a surgical mask on top of it to protect the people around.