Art and Photography

Where and how do you showcase your work ??

• Last Updated:
  • May 2nd, 2018 1:25 am
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Aug 29, 2006
7724 posts
1605 upvotes

Where and how do you showcase your work ??

Well, been using Flickr but SmugMug is already asking people to delete their photos and account if they don't want to deal with SmugMug's policies after the takeover.

Just planning ahead and I am well aware of & have used Facebook, Instagram & Google Photos, but they all seem to have their own issues and problems as well.

So, curious as to what some of you typically do and keeping in mind, I am not a pro but like to share and showcase my work.

Thx.
The Devil made me buy it - RFD. :twisted:
16 replies
Deal Addict
May 5, 2010
1362 posts
675 upvotes
Squarespace. With Squarespace, create beautiful Website with their award winning design and templates. Sponsored by Squarespace. Nah just kidding. Maybe it's the contents I'm watching, but 50% of the youtubers I follow are sponsored by them. The other half is mostly Audible. No matter how nice Squarespace is, I'm just sick of hearing about it at every videos I watch...

I use Instagram only. FB too but that's only for close friends to see. I have being on it for years and it's just easy to see what others do and what I want to share. I also like that Instagram is mostly pictures from anyone who has a device with a camera on it. I often see pictures taken by someone who has no photography knowledge but still captured some beautiful moments.
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Aug 29, 2006
7724 posts
1605 upvotes
"Fine, I'll put it on Facebook like a caveman." - Big Bang Theory.

Yeah, looks like Instagram is it, I will have to evolve from Caveman status.
Deal Addict
Aug 12, 2004
4468 posts
2119 upvotes
Calgary