Computers & Electronics

Which will be the best 27" Computer Monitor?

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 17th, 2019 11:10 am
[OP]
Jul 14, 2019
5 posts
1 upvote

Which will be the best 27" Computer Monitor?

Hello All, I am looking forward to buying a new computer monitor for myself. My previous monitor is a 20" Samsung, now I am planning to get a bigger one. My preferred size is 27". Now I have been doing some research to buy this new monitor. I don't want to go above $200. I am a web developer, I do some designing stuff too and video editing. I don't want to buy something that released long ago, looking for something new recent release which will have most of the current technology in it (whatever $200 can buy). After watching some comparison videos between IPS, TN, VN tech, I really liked IPS. Still, I am open to suggestions. Thank you.
7 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 12, 2008
3921 posts
100 upvotes
Toronto
Well looking at places like Canada computers, 27" monitors for $200 is possible if you find a sale. IPS is what you need if you are designing as you want accurate colours from different angles.

Are you looking for 1920x1080 (also written as FHD - Full HD) or a higher resolution? From what I have seen, the 27" models running FHD are IMO usually "stretched" for lack of a better word. I have always found that a 24" running FHD was a better fit (this is possible on a $200 budget).
Nothing to see here...keep looking.
Deal Addict
Jul 26, 2004
2823 posts
540 upvotes
On a $200 budget.. perhaps you can look for a used one ? Definitely an IPS for web design/editing/ "work" stuff.
[OP]
Jul 14, 2019
5 posts
1 upvote
Thank you for your reply. I found couple of models but I guess I can't share the links here but I will post the models here. Which is under $200 budget

HP 27m 27" Black FHD IPS Monitor - 5ms HDMI VGA
ASUS 27" FHD 60Hz 5ms GTG IPS LED Monitor (VZ279HE) - Black
Acer 27" Ultrathin FHD 75Hz 1ms GTG IPS LED FreeSync Gaming Monitor (HA270) - Black