Your Personal Experiences On Chevrolet

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 13th, 2019 7:36 pm
[OP]
Sep 1, 2019
8 posts
1 upvote

Your Personal Experiences On Chevrolet

Hello. I am planning to buy a car. I have very little knowledge on cars. Whats your take to 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier, 2005 Chevrolet Cobalt and 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS.

I know honda and toyota would be very good. But I am getting these cars at fairly low prices than Toyota and have no intention of keeping bought car for long.

But what about these car? Any personal experiences?

Thank you.
23 replies
Deal Addict
Jul 19, 2004
1006 posts
306 upvotes
Vancouver
It's more about how well it has been maintained if you are looking at cars that old. Even a Toyota/Honda can fall apart if it's not regularly serviced.

Youtube videos on what to check when buying a used car. Chrisfix even has a used car checklist you can use.
Deal Addict
Aug 29, 2011
4909 posts
2266 upvotes
Mississauga
Impala is the best of the three.
Deal Expert
Feb 29, 2008
24062 posts
2963 upvotes
Montreal
97 Sunfire sold in 2016!

2012 Cruze sold in 2016.

Currently own a 2017 Volt.

All three cars have been very cheap in terms of ownership. Cheap insurance, cheap repairs, and pretty good dealer service under warranty. I'd buy another GM in a heartbeat, if the actually made something interesting
Nov 11, 2013
530 posts
460 upvotes
Calgary
Beware of the lower intake manifold gasket failures of GM V6 motors if that era.
Deal Guru
Feb 11, 2007
13828 posts
14336 upvotes
Oakville
GoldD85549 wrote: Hello. I am planning to buy a car. I have very little knowledge on cars. Whats your take to 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier, 2005 Chevrolet Cobalt and 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA LS.

I know honda and toyota would be very good. But I am getting these cars at fairly low prices than Toyota and have no intention of keeping bought car for long.

But what about these car? Any personal experiences?

Thank you.